Roaming Freely

After a shenanigan-filled night of jumping into pools where the depth was unknown, I am left with a contusion on my heel bone making walking a difficult feat to be accomplished. As I re-prioritize my life in terms of the necessities that lie on the third floor of my house while I reside on the first, I fantasize about the places my non-invalid feet can take me. Strolling through rolling pastures, experiencing waves of heat in a desert landscape, or crossing bridges into the unknown taunt my restless body as I hobble around on repurposed crutches that look like Red’s head from Fraggle Rock. These images will be my motivation to remain stationary and wear sensible shoes in order to continue my own wanderings in a timely fashion.

2 thoughts on “Roaming Freely

  1. andreashesse says:

    beautiful shots. It is amazing what nature can show us each day :)

  2. ali poochie mama says:

    i still feel bad you bruised your foot so badly :(… but i’m glad a fabulous post came out of it!

What are you thinking?

